memberkillo.blogg.se

How to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop
How to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop










how to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop

For more general tweaks - to change the sort order, for example - click on the three dots to the right of “Add a task.”.You can also change the list you’ve assigned to that particular task or create a new list here as well. If you want to either delete a task or add a subtask, click on the three dots on the right of the task name.To change the list, or create a new list, just click on the list name on top of the Tasks panel (when you first start, it will probably say “My Tasks”) and click on another list name, or on “Create new list.” Lists are handy for organizing your tasks into categories like “Work,” “Family,” etc.

how to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop

You can also create a separate list to help categorize your tasks.To edit or add more details for a task, simply click on that task, its details, or its date.The symbol to the right of date / time lets you create a repeating task. Enter the name for your task where it says “Title.” You can also enter any details about the task and set a date and / or a time.If this is your first time using Tasks, click “Get started.” When you click on the icon, Tasks will open up in a sidebar on the right-hand side.

how to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop

(By default, it’s below the Calendar and Keep buttons.)

  • To open Tasks, look in that side panel for its icon: a blue circle with a checkmark in it.
  • If you don’t see it, look at the bottom right corner of the screen for a small arrow, which is used to open or hide the side panel.
  • You should see a panel on the right side of Gmail’s main page with icons for Tasks, Calendar, or other Google apps.
  • So it can be a handy way of keeping track of items while you go through your email in case you need to remember to reply to an email later or need to be able to access a message quickly.

    #How to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop android#

    While there are dedicated Android and iOS apps for Tasks, it’s also integrated right into the inbox view when you’re using Gmail on a desktop. Google’s Tasks app functions like a digital to-do list.












    How to put a direct shortcut to my gmail on my desktop